Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
March 29, 2024, 07:49:41 am
Home Help Search Login Register
News: Forums are now for historical use only. Thanks for the memories years ago!

+  El-Hazard Online
|-+  General
| |-+  El-Hazard Online (Moderator: Icy EyeG)
| | |-+  i'm an idiot--time, space, etc.
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: i'm an idiot--time, space, etc.  (Read 4157 times)
bigfluffypillow
« on: May 20, 2006, 02:39:41 am »

*possible spoilers---warning*

hi guys! this is my first time here.  and i'm really enjoying it!
through a good friend, i recently started watching anime about 6 months ago - and i LOVE IT!  
he's shown me bubblegum crisis, flcl, elfen lied, the big 0, all sorts of stuff....then he showed me EH.

tonight we finished EH (7-episode original).  i really liked this show.  it's something i would watch again.

but let me get to my point-- i'm an idiot.  
not really, but let me explain...

i just cannot grasp the time/space concept of this show.
my boyfriend and my friend tried explaining it to me, but i don't know why i'm not undersanding it.
???
would anybody mind just giving me an answer to this?
how does he go back to save her? (the beginning is the end, i mean, wouldn't that just become a revolving door?)
am i an idiot?  please help me try to grasp this!!!  :bawl
Captain Southbird (EHOL Creator)
Administrator
Demon God(ess)

EHOL Creator

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2006, 08:22:38 am »

Haha, don't worry about it too much.  How can the beginning possibly be the end?  Doesn't this violate time travel ideas?  Certainly from a typical "time travel" sort of perspective it really does.  It's the old can't go back in time to shoot your Grandfather without causing the reasoning to be invalidated by the action and initiating a paradox.